UJI LEVENE

Oleh:  M.A.Yulianto.*)

Beberapa metoda statistik memerlukan adanya asumsi kesamaan varians sebagai salah satu syarat dapat digunakannya metoda statistik tersebut sebagai metoda analisis seperti penggunaan uji-F pada uji ANOVA satu arah dan uji t pada uji kesamaan rata-rata. Uji levene (levene 1960) digunakan untuk menguji kesamaan varians dari beberapa populasi. Uji levene merupakan uji alternatif dari uji Bartlett.  Jika ada bukti yang kuat bahwa data berdistribusi normal atau mendekati normal, maka uji Bartlett lebih baik digunakan.  Uji Bartlett dibahas pada sesi tulisan yang lain (lihat pada sesi tulisan UJI BARTLETT).  Hipotesa yang digunakan pada uji ini adalah sebagai berikut:

Contoh:

Sebuah perusahaan minuman “diet soda” sedang memikirkan tiga warna alternatif untuk minuman kalengnya yaitu: merah, kuning, dan biru.  Untuk mengecek apakah warna kaleng akan mempengaruhi penjualan, 18 toko yang mempunyai fasilitas hampir sama dipilih sebagai sampel.  Minuman dengan kaleng warna merah dijual dilima toko terpilih, kaleng warna kuning dijual dienam toko, dan kaleng warna biru dijual disisa toko lainnya.  Setelah beberapa hari, jumlah penjualan pada setiap toko dicatat, hasilnya seperti dibawah ini (dalam ratusan kaleng):

             Merah              :  40,  52,  59,  53,  61.

             Kuning            :  50,  35,  38,  76,  74, 45.

Biru                 :  55,  33,  35,  64,  70,  80, 75.

Ujilah apakah varians penjualan minuman untuk tiga warna tersebut adalah sama.

Sampai bertemu pada sesi tulisan yang lain, selamat menikmati statistik.

Jika ada pertanyaan dapat di kirim ke alamat e-mail:  yuliantoyorki@yahoo.com

*)  Penulis adalah dosen di Sekolah Tinggi Ilmu Statistik, Jakarta.

0b

42 thoughts on “UJI LEVENE

  1. I simply want to mention I am just newbie to blogs and honestly savored you’re web blog. Most likely I’m going to bookmark your site . You absolutely have really good article content. Thank you for sharing with us your webpage.

  2. I just want to say I’m beginner to blogging and certainly enjoyed you’re web blog. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You surely come with amazing article content. Regards for sharing with us your web site.

  3. We can almost all do with scanning this, your an authentic writer along with helped me for this. Do you have a tweets account? read, cannot get ample wish there was more like this specific. will like this particular post on facebook.

  4. Wonderful, there are many people that give me data but certainly this is the nearly all helpful make sure you post more. read, cannot get sufficient wish there are more like this. will like this specific post in facebook.

  5. Thanks for one more insightful webpage. The place else may I’m finding that form of details written in these kinds of a best manner? I’ve a undertaking that I am only now working on, and I’ve been around the appear out for such information and facts.

  6. *I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

  7. Energy source were popular in the late Nineteenth millennium and early Twentieth millennium, until advances in car engine technology and mass production of cheaper fuel automobiles led to a decline in the use of electrical powered drive automobiles.

  8. Due to having a lot of website content do you ever come upon just about any conditions of plagorism or simply trademark violation? My site has several original unique content I’ve as well established on my own or outsoucring nonetheless it may resemble a variety of it is normally bursting lower which can help people without my binding agreement. Are you aware of any type of approaches to help protect to prevent content and articles out of to be compromised? I’d in reality safely enjoy it.

  9. Produce extra, i’m talking about every I would like to claim. In a literal sense, it seems as though you really depended on the video to help make a place. Most people easily determine what youre revealing, reasons why trash your current wisdom in merely submitting training videos to your own blog in the event you could be showing us a product useful to study?

  10. Hi, I do think this is a great website. I stumbledupon it 😉 I’m going to return once again since i have book marked it.
    Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich
    and continue to guide other people.

  11. It’s actually a cool and useful piece of info.
    I’m glad that you shared this helpful info with us.
    Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment